You are here:

Vote for Industrial Heritage in the Europa Nostra public choice award

The European Commission and Europa Nostra has revealed the winners of the 2016 European Union Prize for Cultural Heritage / Europa Nostra Awards, Europe’s highest honour in the heritage field.  See the press release:  //

The 28 laureates from 16 countries have been recognised for their exemplary achievements in conservation, research, dedicated service, and education, training and awareness-raising. Independent expert juries assessed a total of 187 applications, submitted by organisations and individuals from 36 countries across Europe, and selected the winners.

Industrial Heritage sites looking for your vote are:

Citizens from around the world can now vote online for the Public Choice Award and mobilise support for the award-winning project(s) from their own or another European country.

Whether you incline to Europe or to Brexit you can vote for industrial heritage before voting closes on 8 May.

Each person has three votes for the people’s choice among the 2016 laureates, each of them exceptional projects that show the value of heritage.

Vote online now

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Post comment