Vale of White Horse Industrial Archaeology Group

The VWHIAG is based in South Oxfordshire near Wantage.

It is a member of the Council for British Archaeology – South Midlands Group

and the Oxfordshire Local History Association

Events

Wednesday February 15 2017 : Visit to Clark’s Mill, Mill Street, Wantage,

Wednesday 15 March 2017 : Oxfordshire Maps talk by John Leighfield

Wednesday 19 April 2017 : AGM followed by  Memories of the Vale – Julie Ann Godson

Wednesday 17 May 2017 : Saunders of the River talk by Mike Hurst

Wednesday 21 June 2017 : The Liz Woolley Annual Lecture : The night-time haven of the wandering tribes

Wednesday 19 July 2017 : A crystal vision of Victorian Britain talk by Simon Wenham

August – Annual dinner

Wednesday 20 September 2017 : tbc

Wednesday 18 October 2017 : The Functional Tradition in Industrial Buildings talk by Professor Marilyn Palmer, MBE

Wednesday 15 November 2017 : Medical and Scientific Oxford talk by Victoria Benata

Wednesday 6 December 2017 : Christmas get-together

All talks take place at Denchworth Village Hall, Barn Close, Denchworth, Wantage, Oxfordshire OX12 0EZ starting at 19:30

More details of the events may be found in the Events Diary

Contacts

Chairman: Bruce Hedge bruce.hedge@ntlworld.com

Secretary: Martin Buckland martin.buckland1@ntlworld.com

[ This page is hosted by the Association for Industrial Archaeology as a service to the VWHIAG which is an affiliated society ]